JUAN WILLIAMS: The Truth About Trump, Obama and the Race Card – FoxNews.com

via JUAN WILLIAMS: The Truth About Trump, Obama and the Race Card – FoxNews.com.

Mr. Williams, I am so disappointed in you given your comments in this piece and the racial tone they portray. I think I can speak for more reasonable Americans when I say that race is not the issue here. Everyone seems to forget the core issue is that our constitution requires a President to be born on American soil. By playing the poll games, President Obama chose the route which stirred the “birther” pot by not dealing with the issue early on. In the beginning I did not doubt his citizenship. As the voices grew louder, even I began to wonder. And as he continued to ignore the calls, Internally, I joined the masses who questioned his citizenship. In my heart I know it was not about race; I could care less. Now I hear you speak as you have spoken in this op-ed in attempt to continue the racial overtones. Again I am sure I speak for many Americans when I say that you have lowered your creditability today. I’m hoping these comments are not the true emotions that you really have in your heart and are only the ramblings that you are told are required to throw controversy into your audience to maintain your ratings.

Joepf

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

